Tuesday November 26th

Cantatas Cycle (BWV 116 & 200)

Museu de la Música (Sala Teclats) - 8.00 P.M.

Jointly prepared with the Idanha-a-Nova Festival (Portugal) and the Spanish Music Festival of Cádiz, this programme includes two Bach cantatas (BWV 116 and 200) in addition to a dialogue with the music of Francesc Valls, a contemporary of Bach and the foremost exponent of the Baroque in 18th-century Barcelona. Specifically, a selection is offered from Valls’s Missa Regalis, dedicated to the King of Portugal and first performed in 1740.

Salvat Beca Bach Soloists
Maëlys Robinne, soprano
Eulàlia Fantova, alto
Martí Doñate, tenor
Oriol Mallart, bass

Bachcelona Consort
Katy Elkin, oboe
Ignacio Ramal, violin
Cristina Altemir, violin
Núria Pujolràs, viola
Guillermo Turina, cello
Daniel Tarrida, harpsichord

With the support of:


Share Post :