Wednesday, July 7


7.30 p.m. and 9.30 p.m. Caixaforum Auditorium

Carles Marigó

Carles Marigó returns to the Bachcelona Festival with a performance art concert based on Bach’s music. This is a bold production featuring original music of the great composer, improvisations and audiovisual resources. In collaboration with Francesc Isern, Carles Marigó has created this uniquely imaginative visual and sound show especially for this occasion.

Carles Marigó, piano and sound space
Francesc Isern, video and projections



Marigó – Prelude Under Piano (premiere)

Bach/Busoni – Choral Prelude Nun Komm Der Heiden Heiland

Bach/Marigó – Prelude selection from WTC
Prelude in G minor BWV 861 (Vol.1)
Prelude in D minor BWV 851 (Vol.1)
Prelude in B flat major BWV 866 (Vol.1)
Prelude in C major BWV 870 (Vol.2)
Prelude in C minor BWV 847 (Vol.1)
Prelude in D minor BWV 850 (Vol.1)
Prelude in B minor BWV 869 (Vol.1)
Prelude in E minor BWV 878 (Vol.2)
Prelude in G major BWV 884 (Vol.2)

Bach/Liszt – Prelude and fugue in A minor

Marigó – Pedriza Variations from a passacaglia

Share Post :